Raising Cane’s Chicken Fingers {Review}

I happened to be down in Biloxi, Mississippi this past weekend. First off, let me tell you, there is very little to do in Biloxi. And as far as unique restaurants go, there seem to be few of those (mostly chains) and they all appear to close around 9:00 p.m. Like almost every single one of them, including the seafood restaurants on the beach. It is off-season, I suppose, yet for beach-goers, although I saw some in the water and soaking up sunshine on the beach.

Let’s talk about Raising Can: Chicken Fingers. Fast food is the last thing I typically go for. My son, however, recommended it. He highly recommended it. His recommendation was on point.

Let’s start with the menu. It was small. Makes it super easy to order. The difference in the combos: basically the number of chicken fingers and the larger ones include cole slaw along with fries and Texas toast.

Let’s talk about thosr chicken fingers. O.M.G. Delicious, perfectly seasoned, lightly breaded and moist and tender. Melt in your mouth good. And that Texas toast – I’ll take a basket of them, please.

Reasonably priced, on par with other similar restaurants. Let’s face it: eating out isn’t cheap no matter where you go. Would I pay for these chicken tenders again? Absolutely. And I just might when I am back down there again in May.

Published by viaggidigioia

Writer. Photographer. Creative. Dreamer. Follow my life adventures & deep (or not so deep) thoughts here.

Leave a comment